Your visit with an orthopedic surgeon is an important step in finding a solution for your healthcare needs. Get the most out of your appointment by planning ahead. Find out more information below on what you will need for your orthopedic office visit.
If you can’t keep your appointment…
If you can't keep your appointment, please call at least 24 hours before your appointment to reschedule or cancel. If we don’t get proper notice of your cancellation, then we can’t offer your appointment time to someone else who needs to be seen.
Note that if you miss your appointment without giving 24 hours notice, and you want to make another appointment later, you will have to make special payment arrangements before being seen. A fee of $50 may be charged prior to rescheduling an appointment.
Pets and Hope Orthopedics of Oregon
Please note that except for assistance animals, Hope Orthopedics of Oregon is an animal-free building. Since you might be here for a while (depending on the services you need), it’s best to leave your pets at home. Even on relatively cool days, pets can get overheated inside your car.
If you need your medical records…
Our medical records contain sensitive information, so we take great care to look after them properly. Anyone who has access to your health records is obliged to keep them confidential.If you need a copy of your medical records, or if you need a copy of your records released to another medical provider, please download and complete this form authorizing Hope Orthopedics of Oregon to do so.
We apologize for the inconvenience, but due to the need for a signature, we cannot accept emailed copies of these forms. Please allow 48 hours from the time we receive the signed request for you to pick up your medical records.Certain information requires a special authorization covering sensitive information. This includes psychiatric care, drug and/or alcohol abuse, HIV/AIDS and genetic testing.
Authorization for sensitive information must specifically refer to the information that is to be released. When picking up copies of your records, you must provide proper photo identification. By law, anyone 18 years of age or older must sign his or her own authorization form.